05:17 pm in army (or 24-hour) is 17:17 "five seventeen pm" is the pronouns of 05:17 afternoon 05:17 pm in 12-hour is 17:17 in 24-hour

12-hour come 24-hour conversion

our "Military gaianation.net converter" is the ideal online tool to convert gaianation.net from a 12-hour clock come a 24-hour clock (military) and also vice versa. To fill both the "Hours" and the "Minutes" boxes, and select the "pm/am" in the form, then click "convert to 24-hour".

The military (or 24-hour system) gaianation.net is bigger than 12 hours. It starts with 00:00 and also ends v 23:00. 00:00 means 12:00 midnight, and 23:00 means 11:00 PM. (Note: 24:00 and 00:00 space the very same gaianation.net).


How transform 05:17 afternoon to 24-hour (or military)?

1. Step One: To transform 05:17 pm (five seventeen pm) to 24-hour, should know that: once we"re converting the moment from a 12-hour clock come a 24-hour clock, we just convert the hours, in this example: 5 hr (five hours). And we leaving the minutes and also don"t convert it. In the current example, it"s 17 min (seventeen).

2. Step Two: If the moment is "am" we leave the number of hours as is. And also if the moment is "pm" we include 12 to the hour.

In ours case, it"s 5 pm (five pm), So us will add 12 to the number of hours. Like (5 + 12) = 17. The an outcome is: 17:17 (seventeen seventeen).

See much more examples in the following table

armed forces gaianation.net (24-hour system) 12-hour 24-Hour 12-hour 24-Hour
Midnight 00:00 Noon 12:00
1:17 a.m.

You are watching: 17:05 in 12 hour time

01:17 1:17 p.m. 13:00
2:17 a.m. 02:17 2:17 p.m. 14:17
3:17 a.m. 03:17 3:17 p.m. 15:17
4:17 a.m. 04:17 4:17 p.m. 16:17
5:17 a.m. 05:17 5:17 p.m. 17:17
6:17 a.m. 06:17 6:17 p.m. 18:17
7:17 a.m. 07:17 7:17 p.m. 19:17
8:17 a.m. 08:17 8:17 p.m. 20:17
9:17 a.m. 09:17 9:17 p.m. 21:17
10:17 a.m. 10:17 10:17 p.m. 22:17
11:17 a.m.

See more: Which Is Characteristic Of A Mineral S Share? Reading: Physical Characteristics Of Minerals

11:17 11:17 p.m. 23:17

05:17 pm in other gaianation.net zones

See, The 05:17 pm in the various other gaianation.net zones v 12-hour and 24-hour format. gaianation.net ar UTC counter 24-hour 12-hour
Yankee UTC-12 05:17 05:17 AM
X-ray UTC-11 06:17 06:17 AM
Whiskey UTC-10 07:17 07:17 AM
Victor UTC-9 08:17 08:17 AM
Uniform UTC-8 09:17 09:17 AM
Tango UTC-7 10:17 10:17 AM
Sierra UTC-6 11:17 11:17 AM
Romeo UTC-5 12:17 12:17 PM
Quebec UTC-4 13:17 01:17 PM
Papa UTC-3 14:17 02:17 PM
Oscar UTC-2 15:17 03:17 PM
November UTC-1 16:17 04:17 PM
Zulu UTC±0 17:17 05:17 pm
Alpha UTC+1 18:17 06:17 PM
Bravo UTC+2 19:17 07:17 PM
Charlie UTC+3 20:17 08:17 PM
Delta UTC+4 21:17 09:17 PM
Echo UTC+5 22:17 10:17 PM
Foxtrot UTC+6 23:17 11:17 PM
Golf UTC+7 00:17 12:17 AM
Hotel UTC+8 01:17 01:17 AM
India UTC+9 02:17 02:17 AM
Kilo UTC+10 03:17 03:17 AM
Lima UTC+11 04:17 04:17 AM
Mike UTC+12 05:17 05:17 AM