Shelled raw nuts that list BHA, BHT, or any type of other additive on the ingredient label call for special Passover certification. If no additives room listed, raw nuts may be acceptable when bearing an OU symbol. Pecans the are whole or half are acceptable v an OU certification, midgets and pecan pieces need Passover certification.

You are watching: What nuts are kosher for passover

(See Almond Meal)

Peanuts

In Europe different areas had different customs about peanuts. Some considered them to be kitniyot; while others ate peanuts on Passover.

Many years earlier the OU certified Kosher because that Passover peanut oils because that those Jews whose practice was come eat peanuts and also peanut oil top top Passover.

However, in current years we have actually stopped certifying peanut oil together Kosher for Passover.

See more: Do Bed Bugs Have Wings And Fly ? Do Bed Bugs Fly

Furthermore, us cannot introduce that world whose custom is to use peanut oil on Passover use un-certified peanut oil, because of concerns around the peanut oil gift processed on non-Passover equipment.


OU Kosher Staff
Related write-ups
Food item indict

Coconut Oil


Food item

eggs


Food items

Orange Juice Conc.


×

Choose her location


Get the OU Kosher App

search all OU commodities for Passover and year-round. Obtain Kosher alerts, brand-new product updates and just click to ask a question.
*
*

*
Kosher Hotline: (212) 613-8241New Companies: (212) 613-8372OU DirectContact UsPrivacy PolicyCookie policy
*
*
*
*
Consumer Resources
Product SearchKosher AlertsFAQsRecipesKosher RestaurantsInspecting ProduceKosher for PassoverHalacha Yomis
Industrial resources
What is the OUGet Certified – new Company Kosher Certification ApplicationLetters that CertificationVideosWhat is KosherTrade ShowsKosher Certification PolicyBehind the Union SymbolConfidentiality StatementChina Kosher
OU neighborhood Services
Orthodox Union ar ProgramsOU Press book StoreJewish HolidaysJewish Calendar & Zmanim