Where come Buy Alcohol Beer, wine, and also liqueurs have the right to be purchase in retail stores, grocery, and convenient stores in Florida. Spirits are obtainable in sleeve package stores. Bars and also restaurants stop serving alcohol between 1 a.m. And also 7 a.m. Alcohol is not marketed on Sunday, although a few counties are licensed to market alcohol 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. Legal age for Drinking/Serving Alcohol The legit drinking period in Florida was elevated from the age of 18 to 21 in 1987, once all states adopted the age of 21. However, restaurant servers deserve to be 18 as deserve to bartenders, and at 18 a person may market beer and also wine in an off-premises establishment (meaning alcohol cannot be spend on the premises). To transport, sell, or handle spirits, the worker need to be 21. open up Container regulations any type of previously opened up bottles the alcohol must be lugged in a vehicle’s trunk. BAC borders motorists must comply v the state’s maximum blood-alcohol content (BAC) that .08 percent. Chemical testing that proves ingestion of alcohol above this limit method a driver is ‘per se intoxicated,’ and no further proof is forced to convict of driving under the affect (DUI). Underage vehicle drivers (21 or younger) have actually a maximum legal blood-alcohol content portion of .02 percent. Above this amount, they space subject to DUI penalties. In ~ .20 percent over the legal border of .08 percent, a driver deals with harsher repercussions. This also applies to drivers refusing chemical experimentation for intoxication. penalties drivers suspected to be under the affect of alcohol or drugs need to agree to breath, blood, or urine experimentation under ‘implied consent laws.’ Penalties because that refusing testing have the right to mean suspension of the driver’s license for up to one year. The DMV (Department of engine Vehicles) will certainly suspend a driver’s patent for DUI conviction. In Florida, the an initial conviction tote a causing obligation suspension of the driver’s license for six months; for the second offense, one year; because that the 3rd offense, 2 years. A repeat offender’s automobile can it is in confiscated in Florida, either permanently or temporarily, and an ignition interlock maker can be compelled by the court together the driver’s expense. Required alcohol education or treatment can be mandated through the court.
You are watching: What time can you buy beer in hillsborough county
See more: How Many Calories In A Cup Of Raisin Bran, Kellogg'S Raisin Bran Nutrition Facts
DUI is a felony ~ the fourth conviction.
|A-I ALCOHOL legislations Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois||I-M ALCOHOL laws Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana||N-P ALCOHOL laws Nebraska Nevada brand-new Hampshire brand-new Jersey brand-new Mexico brand-new York north Carolina phibìc Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania||R-W ALCOHOL laws Rhode Island southern Carolina southern Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah vermouth Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming|